zum Inhalt
Header Image

Dr. Daniel ZAJFMAN Professor of Physics and President, Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot


1980-1983 B.Sc. in Physics
1983-1989 Ph.D. in Atomic/Molecular Physics
1989-1991 Post-Doc Fellow at Argonne National Laboratory, USA
1991-1996 Senior Scientist, Weizmann Institute of Science
1996-2003 Associate Professor, Weizmann Institute of Science
since 2002 Head of the Physics Service Unit, Weizmann Institute of Science
since 2003 Full Professor, Weizmann Institute of Science
since 2005 Director at the Max-Planck-Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany
2006 President, Weizmann Institute of Science


External member of the Max-Planck Institute for Nuclear Physics, Heidelberg, Germany, since 2001
Member of the Max-Planck Senate since 2011
Member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences since 2019


High-resolution dissociative recombination of cold H3+ and first evidence for nuclear spin effects, 2005
More than 140 scientific papers in peer-reviewed scientific literatures in atomic and molecular physics


Guttwirth Prize, 1984
Levinson Prize in Experimental Physics, 1999
Emilio Segre Award, 2000
The Minerva Award Lecture, 2003
Commander of the Order de Leopold (Belgium), 2012