zum Inhalt
Header Image

Dr. Peter HENNICKE Ehemaliger Präsident, Wuppertal Institut für Klima, Umwelt, Energie, Wuppertal


1977 PhD, Development Theory, University of Bremen
1981 Postdoctoral qualification, University of Osnabrueck
1981-1982 Informatics, Economics, Electronics Certificate, University Karlsruhe TH
1970-1974 Scientific Assistant, Alfred-Weber-Institute at the University of Heidelberg
1974-1979 Scientific Assistant, University of Osnabrueck
1979-1981 Scientific Manager, MVV Energy AG
1982 Appointment as Professor, University of Osnabrueck
1986-1988 Head for Energy Policy Section, Ministry of Environment of Hessen
1987 Appointment as Adjunct Professor
1987-1990 Policy Advisor/Climate mitigation, German Bundestag
1985-1988 Research at the Institute of Applied Ecology/Freiburg
1988-1992 Professor of Economics, University of Applied Sciences of Darmstadt
1991-1994 Policy Advisor, Climate Mitigation, German Bundestag
1992-2000 Appointment as Director of the Energy Division, Wuppertal Institute of Climate, Environment and Energy
1992-2008 Appointment as Professor, Economic and Energy Policy, University of Wuppertal
1998-2000 Vice President and Director of the Energy Division, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment, Energy
2000-2002 Policy Adviser, Energy, German Bundestag
2002-2006 Member of the International Scientific and Technical Advisory Panel, GEF, Washington
2000-2003 Vice-President and Acting President, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment, Energy
2003-2008 President, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment, Energy
since 2008 Senior Scientist und Project Manager, Wuppertal Institute for Climate, Environment and Energy


Advisory board - Environmental Techniques and Innovation - of the German Federal Ministry for Environment, Berlin
Member of the Board of Trustees of IGES (International Institute for Global Environmental Strategies), Japan
Member of the Global Round Table on Climate Change, Columbia University, USA
Advisory committee for Innovation of the Green Party
Scientific Committee for the Bayer AG Climate Award
Scientific Excellence Initiative of the Free State of Saxony
International Evaluation Panel of IEEE, Lund University