to Content
Header Image

Organising Team

The team of the European Forum Alpbach is located in Vienna and manages the overall organisation of the main conference and the further events during the year. It ensures that all events are adequately financed and coordinated professionally, and that the events are covered appropriately in the media. In addition, the Team is in charge of coordinating the annual scholarship programme.

 

Porträt von Werner Wutscher

Werner Wutscher

Secretary General European Forum Alpbach

E: werner.wutscher@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-34

About
Born as a son of farmers in the mountains of Carinthia, Werner Wutscher strongly believes that sustainability and entrepreneurship are the key strategies for the future. In 2013 he founded New Venture Scouting, where he bridges the worlds of established companies and start-ups to generate and foster innovation. As a Business Angel, he supports founders and holds investments in seven start-up companies. He worked in top management positions in the Austrian Federal Government, as Secretary General of the Federal Ministry for Agriculture, Environment, Forestry and Watermanagement and in corporate companies including Agrana Beteiligungs AG and REWE International AG. Besides a Master’s Degree in Law from the Karl-Franzens University in Graz, Werner Wutscher holds a Master’s Degree from the Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University (USA).
Porträt von Sonja Jöchtl

Sonja Jöchtl

Managing Director Foundation European Forum Alpbach

E: sonja.joechtl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-29

Porträt von Charlotte Steenbergen

Charlotte Steenbergen

Chief Operating Officer European Forum Alpbach

E: charlotte.steenbergen@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-15

About
Charlotte Steenbergen studied Political Science and Russian at the University of Vienna and at RGGU in Moscow. She was a member of the Youth Programme team for the International AIDS Society in Vienna and worked as event manager and PR manager in the field of sustainability in Hamburg, Germany. As Head of Corporate Fundraising at a Children’s and Youth Foundation, she commuted between Munich and Hamburg. After travels in Central America and Europe, she returned to Vienna. She has been working as at the European Forum Alpbach since 2015, first as project manager and since 2019 as Chief Operating Officer.
Porträt von Martin Anderl

Martin Anderl

Assistant to the Secretary General, Hospitality

E: martin.anderl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-34

Marina Bartoletti

Programme Officer, Africa Alpbach Network, Digital EventsEUROPEAN FORUM ALPBACH FOUNDATION

E: MARINA.BARTOLETTI@ALPBACH.ORG

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-50

Ayper Deniz

Communications and Marketing

E: ayper.deniz@alpach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-35

Christina Fuchs

Accounting

E: christina.fuchs@alpbach.org

T: T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-22

Porträt von Bettina Nahajowski

Bettina Nahajowski

Project ManagerEconomic Symposium, Financial Market Symposium

E: bettina.nahajowski@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-30

Porträt von Hannah Kickert

Hannah Kickert

Assistant Office ManagementAttendee Management

E: hannah.kickert@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11 - 48

Sarah Kiparski

Project ManagerPolitical Symposium, Law Symposium

E: sarah.kiparski@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-41

Porträt von Christine Maaß

Christine Maaß

HEAD OF SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMMEForum Alpbach Network

E: christine.maass@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-49

Nikolaus Matejka

Junior Process ManagerDigitalisation

E: nikolaus.matejka@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 11-28

Porträt von Teresa Reiter

Teresa Reiter

Head of communication and marketing

E: teresa.reiter@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-25

Clara Rindler-Schantl

Project ManagerArts and Culture, Artists in Discourse, 75 Year Anniversary

E: clara.rindler-schantl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-60

Porträt von Magdalena Rostkowska-Müllner

Magdalena Rostkowska-Müllner

Project Manager, Digitalization

E: magdalena.rostkowska-muellner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-21

Porträt von Elisabeth Schack

Elisabeth Schack

Head of Arts and CultureArtists in Discourse

E: elisabeth.schack@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-20

About
As a dramaturg and culture manager, Elisabeth Schack has been active for many years on the Austrian and international culture scene and in academia, and has been working in the performing arts for the last 13 years. In her role as dramaturg for the Wiener Festwochen under the management of intendants Luc Bondy and Markus Hinterhäuser and in collaboration with theatre directors Stefanie Carp, Frie Leyson and Marina Davydova, her programming has demonstrated an increasingly social and political commitment. From 2013 to 2016 she was primarily responsible for the content of the Festwochen Centre in the Vienna Künstlerhaus. A scholar of theatre studies, she is currently also working on the conception and founding of A!DRAMA (a university course for applied dramaturgy in music and the performing arts together with Barbara Kremser) at the University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna, and on a dissertation on the role of dramaturgy in the performing arts.
Porträt von Christiane Schwaiger

Christiane Schwaiger

Executive Department DigitizationPA to Franz Fischler, Coordination of the Executive Board, Association and Members,

E: christiane.schwaiger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-18

About
Originally from the Austrian region Vorarlberg, Christiane moved to Vienna to pursue translation studies. In addition to studying abroad in France, Spain and Mexico, she acquired professional experience by working for an event agency, specialising on the environmental and agricultural sector, advancing to head of the office. In 2012, she began working at the European Forum Alpbach as Assistant to the President, taking on various projects such as Re:think Austria, the organization of the 70th anniversary of the Forum or the Energy Forum in Bolzano. Since 2017, she has been entrusted with the Project Lead of Digital Transformation.
Porträt von Floria Springer

Floria Springer

Project ManagerAlpbach in Motion, make_shift

E: floria.springer@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-26

Porträt von Benedikt Osl

Benedikt Osl

Junior Project ManagerDigitalization

E: benedikt.osl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-44

Porträt von Annamária Tóth

Annamária Tóth

Programme OfficerEuropean Forum Alpbach Foundation

Twitter:https://twitter.com/annamaria_at

E: annamaria.toth@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-24

About
Raised in Hungary and Austria, Annamária majored in English and American studies at the University of Vienna with exchanges at the Université Paris IV – La Sorbonne and the University of Toronto. After that, Paris called her back, and she read European affairs at Sciences Po. She has worked for EFA for several years: as editor of Alpbach News, as a volunteer and since 2012 as project manager for the Political Symposium, Re:think Alliances and other events.

Sandra Wenzl

HUMAN RESOURCESAssistentin der Geschäftsführerin, Office Management, Teamassistenz, Vereinsagenden

E: sandra.wenzl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-11

Porträt von Franziska Werkner (Sabbatical)

Franziska Werkner (Sabbatical)

Project ManagerHealth Symposium, Tyrol Days, Alpbach-Dialogue

E: franziska.werkner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-27

About
Franziska Werkner studied African and Development Studies at the University of Vienna. After travelling through Africa and Asia and doing internships at NPO-Akademie and Attac Austria she started working for the European Forum Alpbach as Assistant to the Cultural Program in spring 2015. Since October she has been working as a Projectmanager.
Porträt von Andrea Windegger

Andrea Windegger

Junior Project ManagerAdministration, Digitalization

E: andrea.windegger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-47

Porträt von Katia Wissinger

Katia Wissinger

Junior Project Manager, Re:Think AlliancesPOLITICAL SYMPOSIUM, LAW SYMPOSIUM

E: katia.wissinger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-61

Porträt von Bernadette Zimmermann

Bernadette Zimmermann

Project ManagerSeminar Week, Alpbach Cultural Programme

E: bernadette.zimmermann@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-40