to Content
Header Image

Organising Team

The team of the European Forum Alpbach is located in Vienna and manages the overall organisation of the main conference and the further events during the year. It ensures that all events are adequately financed and coordinated professionally, and that the events are covered appropriately in the media. In addition, the Team is in charge of coordinating the annual scholarship programme.

Since 2012 Philippe Narval has been Secretary General of the European Forum Alpbach.

Porträt von Philippe Narval

Philippe Narval

Secretary General European Forum Alpbach

Twitter:@philippenarval

E: philippe.narval@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-11

About
Philippe Narval was raised in the Austrian Lake District. After receiving a scholarship, he completed his secondary education at the Lester B. Pearson United World College in Canada and holds university degrees from Kings College London and the University of Oxford. He spent several years of his professional life living and working in Eastern Europe, South America and the Middle East. Prior to joining Alpbach he worked in the arts and in international development. In March 2012, he assumed the role of managing director of the European Forum Alpbach. He writes and lectures on issues related to renewing our democracy and citizen participation. In 2018 his book “Die Freundliche Revolution” (“The friendly revolution”) was published; portraying a number of successful democratic innovations all across Europe.
Porträt von Sonja Jöchtl

Sonja Jöchtl

Managing Director Foundation European Forum Alpbach

E: sonja.joechtl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-29

Porträt von Charlotte Steenbergen

Charlotte Steenbergen

Chief Operating Officer European Forum Alpbach

E: charlotte.steenbergen@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-15

About
Charlotte Steenbergen studied Political Science and Russian at the University of Vienna and at RGGU in Moscow. She was a member of the Youth Programme team for the International AIDS Society in Vienna and worked as event manager and PR manager in the field of sustainability in Hamburg, Germany. As Head of Corporate Fundraising at a Children’s and Youth Foundation, she commuted between Munich and Hamburg. After travels in Central America and Europe, she returned to Vienna. Since 2015, she works as project manager for the European Forum Alpbach.
Porträt von Martina Albrecht

Martina Albrecht

Head of Accounting and FinanceFinanz- und Rechnungswesen, Förderungen

E: martina.albrecht@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-12

Porträt von Martin Anderl

Martin Anderl

Administrations ManagerOffice Management, Human Resources, Logistics, Assistant to the Managing Director

E: martin.anderl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-34

Porträt von Fruzsina Herbert

Fruzsina Herbert

Project ManagerPolitical Symposium, Legal Symposium

E: fruzsina.herbert@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11–39

Porträt von Bettina Hirzinger

Bettina Hirzinger

Project ManagerEconomic Symposium, Financial Market Symposium

E: bettina.hirzinger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-30

Porträt von Nadine Kremsner

Nadine Kremsner

Assistant Office Management

E: nadine.kremsner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-28

Porträt von Christine Maass

Christine Maass

Manager Scholarship Programme

E: christine.maass@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-49

Porträt von Cornelia Mayrbäurl

Cornelia Mayrbäurl

Head of Communications

E: cornelia.mayrbaeurl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-25

Porträt von Magdalena Rostkowska-Müllner

Magdalena Rostkowska-Müllner

Project ManagerFundraising Foundation

E: magdalena.rostkowska-muellner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-21

Porträt von Elisabeth Schack

Elisabeth Schack

Head of Alpbach Cultural ProgrammeArtists in Discourse

E: elisabeth.schack@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-20

About
As a dramaturg and culture manager, Elisabeth Schack has been active for many years on the Austrian and international culture scene and in academia, and has been working in the performing arts for the last 13 years. In her role as dramaturg for the Wiener Festwochen under the management of intendants Luc Bondy and Markus Hinterhäuser and in collaboration with theatre directors Stefanie Carp, Frie Leyson and Marina Davydova, her programming has demonstrated an increasingly social and political commitment. From 2013 to 2016 she was primarily responsible for the content of the Festwochen Centre in the Vienna Künstlerhaus. A scholar of theatre studies, she is currently also working on the conception and founding of A!DRAMA (a university course for applied dramaturgy in music and the performing arts together with Barbara Kremser) at the University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna, and on a dissertation on the role of dramaturgy in the performing arts.
Porträt von Christiane Schwaiger

Christiane Schwaiger

Assistant to the PresidentCoordination of the Executive Board, Association and Members, Project Management Digitalisation

E: christiane.schwaiger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-18

About
Originally from the Austrian Vorarlberg region, Christiane moved to Vienna to pursue translation studies. In addition to studying abroad in France, Spain and Mexico, she acquired professional experience by working for an event agency, specialising on the environmental and agricultural sector, advancing to head of the office. In 2012, she became assistant to the President of the European Forum Alpbach.
Porträt von Annamária Tóth

Annamária Tóth

Project ManagerPolitical Symposium

E: annamaria.toth@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-24

About
Raised in Hungary and Austria, Annamária majored in English and American studies at the University of Vienna with exchanges at the Université Paris IV – La Sorbonne and the University of Toronto. After that, Paris called her back, and she read European affairs at Sciences Po. She has worked for EFA for several years: as editor of Alpbach News, volunteer and since 2013 as project manager. In her free time, Annamária regularly writes for the online platform Nouvelle Europe on a variety of EU-related issues.
Porträt von Franziska Werkner

Franziska Werkner

Project ManagerHealth Symposium, Tyrol Days, Alpbach-Dialogue

E: franziska.werkner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-27

About
Franziska Werkner studied African and Development Studies at the University of Vienna. After travelling through Africa and Asia and doing internships at NPO-Akademie and Attac Austria she started working for the European Forum Alpbach as Assistant to the Cultural Program in spring 2015. Since October she has been working as a Projectmanager.
Porträt von Bernadette Zimmermann

Bernadette Zimmermann

Project ManagerSeminar Week, Alpbach Cultural Programme

E: bernadette.zimmermann@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-40

Porträt von Floria Springer

Floria Springer

Project ManagerAlpbach in Motion, make_shift

E: floria.springer@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-26

Porträt von Paul Stolberg

Paul Stolberg

Assistant Projekt Manager

E: paul.stolberg@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-33

Porträt von Sarah Matysek

Sarah Matysek

Assistant Office ManagementAttendee Management

E: sarah.matysek@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-38

Porträt von Katharina Okulski

Katharina Okulski

Deputy Managing Director Foundation European Forum AlpbachScholarship Programme, Forum Alpbach Network

E: katharina.okulski@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-19

Sascha Kuzmenko

IT

E: olexandr.kuzmenko@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-33

Hannah Kickert

Assistant Office ManagementAttendee Management

E: hannah.kickert@alpbach.org

Benedikt Osl

Assisting Annamária TóthPolitical Symposium, Legal Symposium

E: benedikt.osl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-44

Clara Rindler-Schantl

Assisting Elisabeth Schack, Bernadette ZimmermannSeminar Week, Alpbach Cultural Programme

E: clara.rindler-schantl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-60

Andrea Windegger

Assisting Franziska WerknerHealth Symposium, Tyrol Days, Alpbach-Dialogue

E: andrea.windegger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-47

Marina Bartoletti

ASSISTING BETTINA HIRZINGERECONOMIC SYMPOSIUM, FINANCIAL MARKET SYMPOSIUM

E: MARINA.BARTOLETTI@ALPBACH.ORG

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-50

Alexandra Reichinger

ASSISTING CORNELIA MAYRBÄURLCOMMUNICATIONS

E: ALEXANDRA.REICHINGER@ALPBACH.ORG

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-45

Porträt von Franz Mailer

Franz Mailer

Director of Operations (Freelancer)

E: franz.mailer@alpbach.org

T: +43 (676) 3783188

Alexander Paget

Director of Operations ART (external provider)Crossfade Rental Service Veranstaltungstechnik GmbH

T: +43 (0)699 10259624