to Content
Header Image

Organising Team

The team of the European Forum Alpbach is located in Vienna and manages the overall organisation of the main conference and the further events during the year. It ensures that all events are adequately financed and coordinated professionally, and that the events are covered appropriately in the media. In addition, the Team is in charge of coordinating the annual scholarship programme.

 

Porträt von Philippe Narval

Philippe Narval

Secretary General European Forum Alpbach

Twitter:@philippenarval

E: philippe.narval@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-34

About
Philippe Narval was raised in the Austrian Lake District. After receiving a scholarship, he completed his secondary education at the Lester B. Pearson United World College in Canada and holds university degrees from Kings College London and the University of Oxford. He spent several years of his professional life living and working in Eastern Europe, South America and the Middle East. Prior to joining Alpbach he worked in the arts and in international development. In March 2012, he assumed the role of managing director of the European Forum Alpbach. He writes and lectures on issues related to renewing our democracy and citizen participation. In 2018 his book “Die Freundliche Revolution” (“The friendly revolution”) was published; portraying a number of successful democratic innovations all across Europe.
Porträt von Sonja Jöchtl

Sonja Jöchtl

Managing Director Foundation European Forum Alpbach

E: sonja.joechtl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-29

Porträt von Charlotte Steenbergen

Charlotte Steenbergen

Chief Operating Officer European Forum Alpbach

E: charlotte.steenbergen@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-15

About
Charlotte Steenbergen studied Political Science and Russian at the University of Vienna and at RGGU in Moscow. She was a member of the Youth Programme team for the International AIDS Society in Vienna and worked as event manager and PR manager in the field of sustainability in Hamburg, Germany. As Head of Corporate Fundraising at a Children’s and Youth Foundation, she commuted between Munich and Hamburg. After travels in Central America and Europe, she returned to Vienna. She has been working as at the European Forum Alpbach since 2015, first as project manager and since 2019 as Chief Operating Officer.
Porträt von Martina Albrecht

Martina Albrecht

Head of Accounting and FinanceFinanz- und Rechnungswesen, Förderungen

E: martina.albrecht@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-12

Porträt von Martin Anderl

Martin Anderl

Assistant to the Secretary General, Hospitality

E: martin.anderl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-34

Marina Bartoletti

SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMME MANAGEREUROPEAN FORUM ALPBACH FOUNDATION

E: MARINA.BARTOLETTI@ALPBACH.ORG

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-50

Teresa Beer

InternEuropean Forum Alpbach Foundation

E: teresa.beer@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-69

Christina Fuchs

Accounting

E: christina.fuchs@alpbach.org

T: T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-22

Silvia Hanschur

InternECONOMIC SYMPOSIUM, FINANCIAL MARKET SYMPOSIUM

E: silvia.hanschur@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-70

Porträt von Bettina Hirzinger

Bettina Hirzinger

Project ManagerEconomic Symposium, Financial Market Symposium

E: bettina.hirzinger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-30

Hannah Kickert

Assistant Office ManagementAttendee Management

E: hannah.kickert@alpbach.org

Sarah Kiparski

Project ManagerPolitical Symposium, Law Symposium

E: sarah.kiparski@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-41

Sascha Kuzmenko

IT

E: olexandr.kuzmenko@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-33

Porträt von Christine Maass

Christine Maass

HEAD OF SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAMMEEUROPEAN FORUM ALPBACH FOUNDATION

E: christine.maass@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-49

Nikolaus Matejka

Junior Process ManagerDigitalisation

E: nikolaus.matejka@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 11-28

Teresa Reiter

Head of communication and marketing

E: teresa.reiter@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-25

Clara Rindler-Schantl

Project ManagerArts and Culture, Artists in Discourse, 75 Year Anniversary

E: clara.rindler-schantl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-60

Porträt von Magdalena Rostkowska-Müllner

Magdalena Rostkowska-Müllner

Project ManagerFundraising Foundation

E: magdalena.rostkowska-muellner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-21

Porträt von Elisabeth Schack

Elisabeth Schack

Head of Arts and CultureArtists in Discourse

E: elisabeth.schack@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-20

About
As a dramaturg and culture manager, Elisabeth Schack has been active for many years on the Austrian and international culture scene and in academia, and has been working in the performing arts for the last 13 years. In her role as dramaturg for the Wiener Festwochen under the management of intendants Luc Bondy and Markus Hinterhäuser and in collaboration with theatre directors Stefanie Carp, Frie Leyson and Marina Davydova, her programming has demonstrated an increasingly social and political commitment. From 2013 to 2016 she was primarily responsible for the content of the Festwochen Centre in the Vienna Künstlerhaus. A scholar of theatre studies, she is currently also working on the conception and founding of A!DRAMA (a university course for applied dramaturgy in music and the performing arts together with Barbara Kremser) at the University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna, and on a dissertation on the role of dramaturgy in the performing arts.
Porträt von Christiane Schwaiger

Christiane Schwaiger

Executive Department DigitizationPA to Franz Fischler, Coordination of the Executive Board, Association and Members,

E: christiane.schwaiger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-18

About
Originally from the Austrian region Vorarlberg, Christiane moved to Vienna to pursue translation studies. In addition to studying abroad in France, Spain and Mexico, she acquired professional experience by working for an event agency, specialising on the environmental and agricultural sector, advancing to head of the office. In 2012, she began working at the European Forum Alpbach as Assistant to the President, taking on various projects such as Re:think Austria, the organization of the 70th anniversary of the Forum or the Energy Forum in Bolzano. Since 2017, she has been entrusted with the Project Lead of Digital Transformation.
Porträt von Floria Springer

Floria Springer

Project ManagerAlpbach in Motion, make_shift

E: floria.springer@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-26

Bao-Chau Pham

InternSeminar Week

E: bao-chau.pham@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-31

Benedikt Osl

Junior Project ManagerPolitical Symposium, Legal Symposium

E: benedikt.osl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-44

Porträt von Annamária Tóth

Annamária Tóth

Senior Project ManagerEuropean Forum Alpbach Foundation

Twitter:https://twitter.com/annamaria_at

E: annamaria.toth@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-24

About
Raised in Hungary and Austria, Annamária majored in English and American studies at the University of Vienna with exchanges at the Université Paris IV – La Sorbonne and the University of Toronto. After that, Paris called her back, and she read European affairs at Sciences Po. She has worked for EFA for several years: as editor of Alpbach News, as a volunteer and since 2012 as project manager for the Political Symposium, Re:think Alliances and other events.

Sandra Wenzl

HUMAN RESOURCESAssistentin der Geschäftsführerin, Office Management, Teamassistenz, Vereinsagenden

E: sandra.wenzl@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-11

Porträt von Franziska Werkner

Franziska Werkner

Project ManagerHealth Symposium, Tyrol Days, Alpbach-Dialogue

E: franziska.werkner@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-27

About
Franziska Werkner studied African and Development Studies at the University of Vienna. After travelling through Africa and Asia and doing internships at NPO-Akademie and Attac Austria she started working for the European Forum Alpbach as Assistant to the Cultural Program in spring 2015. Since October she has been working as a Projectmanager.
Porträt von Andrea Windegger

Andrea Windegger

Junior Project ManagerHealth Symposium, Tyrol Days, Alpbach-Dialogue

E: andrea.windegger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-47

Katia Wissinger

InternPOLITICAL SYMPOSIUM, LAW SYMPOSIUM

E: katia.wissinger@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-61

Porträt von Bernadette Zimmermann

Bernadette Zimmermann

Project ManagerSeminar Week, Alpbach Cultural Programme

E: bernadette.zimmermann@alpbach.org

T: +43 (1) 718 17 11-40

Porträt von Franz Mailer

Franz Mailer

Director of Operations (Freelancer)

E: franz.mailer@alpbach.org

T: +43 (676) 3783188