to Content
Header Image

Guy CECIL Founder, Cecil Strategies; Co-Chairman and Chief Strategist, Priorities USA, Washington, D.C.


 Guy Cecil is one of the leading American political strategists. He is currently the Founder of Cecil Strategies and a Co-Chairman and chief strategist of Priorities USA, an independent political action committee supporting Hillary Clinton's campaign for President. Guy is the former Executive Director of the Democratic Senatorial Campaign Committee (DSCC), where he managed Democratic senate campaigns in over 30 states and a budget of almost $400 million during his tenure.
 From 2007 through 2008, Guy was the National Political and Field Director for Hillary Clinton's campaign for President.
 Guy served as the DSCC Political Director from 2005-2007. During his tenure, he developed and managed a $26 million voter contact programme, leading the Democrats to a historic six seat gain and a new majority in the Senate.
 Prior to his time at the DSCC, Guy was the Chief of Staff to US Senator Michael Bennet of Colorado, where, according to political analyst Charlie Cook, he designed and guided what many pros say was the most sophisticated Democratic Senate campaign of the cycle.
 Guy has more than 15 years of experience managing high-profile political, non-profit, and corporate issue advocacy campaigns. He is recognised as a leading Democratic strategist with experience in every region of the country, including Senate races in 35 states.
 Guy has also made a mark in the public affairs and issue advocacy world, having served as President of Thomas Circle Strategies, a Principal at the Dewey Square Group, and the National Field Director for the Children's Defense Fund.
 Guy has a passion for education and is currently the Vice-Chairman of the Board of Trustees for E.L. Haynes Public Charter School in Washington D.C.
 Born and raised in Miami, Cecil is a former high school teacher and minister. He is a graduate of the University of Florida, where he is currently an adjunct lecturer for the Graduate School of Political Science.