to Content
Header Image

Dr. Lukas MEYER Head, Department of Philosophy, University Graz


 Studies of Philosophy, political Science, History and Public international Law at the University of Tübingen, Free University Berlin, Washington University in St. Louis, Yale Law School and the University of Oxford.
1987 Master in Philosophy, Washington University in St. Louis
1990 Diploma in Political Science, Free University Berlin
1990-1995 Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter (Junior Lecturer), Free University Berlin
1995-2003 Wissenschaftlicher Assistent (Lecturer), University of Bremen
1996 Doctor of Philosophy, University of Oxford
2000-2001 Post-doc research project "Historical Justice", Center for Ethics and the Professions Harvard University
2001-2002 Feodor-Lynen Research Fellow of Alexander von Humboldt-Foundation, Columbia University in NYC, School of Law
2003 Habilitation in Philosophy and Political Science, University of Bremen
2004-2005 Permanent Lecturer for Practical Philosophy and Political Theory, University of Keele
2005 Honory Research Fellow, The Hannover Institute of Philosophical Research, Hannover
2005-2009 Assistant Professor of Practical Philosophy, University of Bern, Leader of Master Program "Political and Economic Philosophy"
2006-2007 Visiting Professor of Political Philosophy, University of Zurich
since 2009 Head, Department of Philosophy, University Graz