Thomas Wieser

© EU Council
Board Member/Non Resident Fellow
European Forum Alpbach/Bruegel

He is board member of the EFA and non-resident fellow at Bruegel. Prior to that, he was President of the EU’s Eurogroup Working Group from 2012 to 2018, Director General of the Austrian Finance Ministry and chaired the European Commission’s Capital Market Union Group.

Thomas Wieser on the Schedule 2023